Faculty

William Anderson

William Anderson, Professor (Stable Isotope Biogeochemistry)

Associate Dean - College of Arts and Sciences

Offices: MS 357, (305) 919-4025/6044

Lab: VH 310

Email: andersow@fiu.edu

Stable Isotope Lab Website

CV

Mahadev G. Bhat

Mahadev G. Bhat, Professor (Resource and Environmental Economics)

Joint appointment with Department of Economics

Office: AHC5 375, (305) 348-1210

Fax: (305) 348-3877

Email: bhatm@fiu.edu

CV

Agroecology Website

David Bray

David Bray, Professor (Natural Resource Management )

Office: AHC5 376, (305) 348-6236

Fax: (305) 348-3877

Email: brayd@fiu.edu

CV

Robert Burgman

Robert Burgman, Assistant Professor (Climatology/Meteorology)

Office: AHC5 362, (305) 348-6395

Fax: (305) 348-3877

Email: rburgman@fiu.edu

Laurel Collins

Laurel Collins, Professor (Paleobiology/Paleontology)

Joint appointment with Department of Biological Sciences

Office: AHC5 377, (305) 348-1732

Laboratory: PC 349A, Dry Lab PC 435

Email: collinsl@fiu.edu

CV

Grenville Draper

Grenville Draper, Professor (Caribbean Geology)

Fellow of the Geological Society Chairman, Caribbean Geological Conference Series Editorial Board, International Geology Review Editorial board, Geologica Acta

Office: AHC5 386, (305) 348-3087

Email: draper@fiu.edu

CV

Stephen Haggerty

Stephen Haggerty, Distinguished Research Professor (Economic Geology/Diamonds)

Fellow:

Carnegie Institution

Mineralogical Society of America

American Geopysical Union

Fulbright Program

University of Massachusetts

Office: PC 315B, (305) 348-7338

Email: haggerty@fiu.edu

CV

Joel Heinen

Joel Heinen, Professor (Biodiversity Conservation Policy)

Office: AHC5 381, (305) 348-3732

Fax: (305) 348-3877

Email: heinenj@fiu.edu

CV

Rosemary Hickey-Vargas

Rosemary Hickey-Vargas, Professor (Geochemistry/Igneous Petrology)

Graduate Program Director

Office: AHC5 394, (305) 348-3471

Email: hickey@fiu.edu

CV

Patricia Houle

Patricia Houle, Associate Chair (Environmental GIS)

Associate Chair and Undergraduate Program Director, Environmental Studies

Office: AHC5 374, (305) 348-3153 / (305) 348-1930

Fax: 305-348-3877

Email: houlep@fiu.edu

CV

Krishnaswamy (Jay) Jayachandran

Krishnaswamy (Jay) Jayachandran, Professor (Agroecology/Soil Microbiology)

Office: AHC5 383, (305) 348-6553

Fax: (305) 348-3877

Email: jayachan@fiu.edu

CV

Haiyan Jiang

Haiyan Jiang, Associate Professor (Meteorology/Atmospheric Remote Sensing)

Office: AHC5 371, (305) 348-2984

Email: hajian@fiu.edu

CV

Amir Khoddamzadeh

Amir Khoddamzadeh, Instructor (Sustainable Horticulture/Cryobiology)

Office: AHC5 391, (305) 348-3083

Fax: (305) 348-3877

Email: akhoddam@fiu.edu

CV

Stephen Leatherman

Stephen Leatherman, Professor (Geomorphology/ Dr. Beach)

Office: AHC5 385, (305) 348-8364

Fax: 305-348-1761

Email: leatherm@fiu.edu

CV

Hong Liu

Hong Liu, Associate Professor (Ecology/Conservation Biology)

Joint appointment with the Center for Tropical Plant Conservation, Fairchild Tropical Botanic Garden.

Office: AHC5 387, Phone: (305) 348-6799

Email: hliu@fiu.edu

CV

Jose Longoria

Jose Longoria, Professor (Mexico Geology)

Office: AHC5 382, (305) 348-3614

Email: longoria@fiu.edu

Ph.D., The University of Texas at Dallas, 1972
B.Sc. Universidad de Nueva Leon, 1965

Andrew Macfarlane

Andrew Macfarlane, Associate Professor (Economic Geology)

Office: AHC5 379

(305) 348-3980

Email: macfarla@fiu.edu

CV

Florentin Maurrasse

Florentin Maurrasse, Professor (Sedimentology/Statigraphy)

Office: PC 346B, AHC5 388

(305) 348-2350

Email: maurrass@fiu.edu

CV

Assefa Mekonnen Melesse

Assefa Mekonnen Melesse, Professor (Hydrology/Water Resources Engineering)

Ph. D, P.E., D. WRE

Office: AHC5 390, (305) 348-6518

Email: melessea@fiu.edu

Hydrological Modeling and Geospatial Application Lab

CV

Pallab Mozumder

Pallab Mozumder, Associate Professor (Economics/Enviromental Policy)

Joint appointment with Department of Economics

Office: AHC5 370, (305) 348-7146, BBC, (305) 919-4063 Fax: (305) 348-1761

Email: mozumder@fiu.edu

CV

Jack Parker

Jack Parker, Professor Emeritus

Office: AHC5 397
Office: (305) 348-3083
Fax: (305) 348-3877

Email: parker@fiu.edu

CV

Thomas Pliske

Thomas Pliske, Lecturer Emeritus

Office: BBC AC1 211, (305) 919-5859
Fax: (305) 348-3877

Email: plisket@fiu.edu

CV

René M. Price

René M. Price, Chair and Professor (Hydrogeology)

Office: AHC5 373, (305) 348-3119

Email: pricer@fiu.edu

CV

Kathleen Quardokus Fisher

Kathleen Quardokus Fisher, Assistant Professor (Discipline-Based Education Research)

Office: AHC5 395, (305) 348-1693

Email: kquardok@fiu.edu

CV

Gary M. Rand

Gary M. Rand, Professor (Ecotoxiocology)

Office SERC: (305) 919-5869
Fax: (305) 919-5887

Email: randg@fiu.edu

CV

Rodolfo Rego

Rodolfo Rego, Digital Instructor (Environmental Geology)

Office: AHC5 384

(305) 348-1478

Email: rrego@fiu.edu

CV

Jennifer Rehage

Jennifer Rehage, Associate Professor (Fish Ecology)

Office: AHC5 365, (305) 348-3804
Fax: (305) 348-3877
Email: rehagej@fiu.edu
Jennifer Rehage Lab
CV

Jim Riach

Jim Riach, Senior Instructor (Anthropology)

AHC5 366, (305) 348-1209
Fax: (305) 348-3877

Email: riachj@fiu.edu
CV

Edward Robinson

Edward Robinson, Research Associate (Geology)

Office: PC 345A
(305) 348-3932
Email: tedforams@gmail.com

Cara Rockwell

Cara Rockwell, Assistant Research Scientist (Tropical Forestry)

Office: AHC5 361, (305) 348-8140

Fax: (305) 348-3877
Email:crockwel@fiu.edu

CV

Michael Ross

Michael Ross, Associate Professor (Plant Community Ecology)

Office: AHC5 367, (305) 348-1420
Fax: (305) 348-4096

Email: rossm@fiu.edu

South Florida Terrestrial Ecosystem Lab Website

CV

Leonard J. Scinto

Leonard J. Scinto, Associate Professor (Biogeochemistry)

AHC5 368, (305) 348-1965

Email: scinto@fiu.edu
Freshwater Biogeochemistry Laboratory

CV

Kateel Shetty

Kateel Shetty, Assistant Research Scientist (Agroecology)

Office: VH 210, (305) 348-0178

Fax: (305) 348-3877

Email: shettyk@fiu.edu

CV

Neptune Srimal

Neptune Srimal, Senior Lecturer (Himalayan Geology)

Office: AC1-380A, (305) 919-5969

Email: srimal@fiu.edu

CV

Michael Sukop

Michael Sukop, Professor (Hydrology)

Office: AHC5 369, (305) 348-3117

Email: sukopm@fiu.edu

CV

Shimon Wdowinski

Shimon Wdowinski, Associate Professor

Office: AHC5 388, (305) 348-6826

Email: swdowins@fiu.edu

CV

Dean Whitman

Dean Whitman, Associate Professor (Hydrogeophysics)

Undergraduate Program Director

Office: AHC5 396, (305) 348-3089

Email: whitmand@fiu.edu

CV

Hugh Willoughby

Hugh Willoughby, Distinguished Research Professor (Hurricane Dynamics)

Office: AHC5 363, (305) 348-0243

Email: willough@fiu.edu

CV

Keqi Zhang

Keqi Zhang, Professor ( Sea Level Rise/Airborn Mapping)

Director of the International Hurricane Research Center

Office: AHC5 245, (305) 348-8368
Fax: (305) 348-1605

Email: zhangk@fiu.edu

CV

Ping Zhu

Ping Zhu, Associate Professor (Atmospheric Science)

Office: AHC5 234, (305) 348-7096
Fax: (305) 348-1761

Email: zhup@fiu.edu

CV