Two E&E faculty members and several students appointed to FIU sustainability committee

E&E student members of the newly appointed Sustainability Committee are:

  • Cara Cooper, a graduate student studying environmental science and president of Students for Environmental Action at FIU
  • Jessica Okaty, a 2009 graduate with a Bachelor of Music, a current environmental science student and vice president of the Students for Environmental Action
  • Ian Wogan, a senior studying Environmental Studies and president of FIU’s Garden Club
  • Ryan Vogel a senior majoring in Environmental Science and Parks Management.

E&E faculty members of the Sustainability Committee are:

  • Jack Parker, professor emeritus of Environmental Studies and Chemistry
  • Mahadev Bhat, associate professor of Environmental Studies

Link to FIU news page